Vous souhaitez vous joindre aux groupes de soutien de Cancer colorectal Canada? Pour plus d'informations, contactez-nous à : info@colorectalcancercanada.com

NOS PROGRAMMES

Get Program

Introduction

Le cancer colorectal est le troisième cancer le plus souvent diagnostiqué au Canada. De plus, près de 50 % des diagnostics sont émis à un stade avancé. Le taux de survie à 5 ans pour ceux qui sont au stade IV est inférieur à 15 %. Bien que les progrès récents en matière de profilage moléculaire aient commencé à améliorer la façon dont les traitements optimaux sont appariés aux patients atteints d’un cancer métastatique de divers sites de la maladie, l’accès aux tests varie d’une province à l’autre.

Afin de répondre aux besoins non satisfaits des patients atteints de cancer colorectal métastatique (CCRm) ainsi que ceux d’autres patients atteints d’un cancer métastatique partout au Canada, Cancer colorectal Canada (CCC) propose la campagne Á chacun son traitement (Get Personal) dans le but d’éduquer les patients et les aider à élucider la politique de santé sur le profilage moléculaire à utiliser avec les diagnostics compagnons afin d’accroître l’accès à des soins de santé personnalisés et à la médecine de précision en fonction du profil génétique spécifique du patient.

La mission de la campagne Á chacun son traitement (Get Personal) de Cancer colorectal Canada vise à sensibiliser et à plaider en faveur de tests de biomarqueurs réflexes en temps opportun afin de s’assurer que le plan de traitement personnalisé le plus approprié soit élaboré en fonction de la composition génomique de la tumeur d’un patient et de l’ensemble personnel des caractéristiques de la maladie.

Cancer colorectal Canada envisage un avenir dans lequel les patients atteints d’un cancer métastatique connaitront leur profil moléculaire et auront accès à des plans de traitement personnalisés visant à prolonger ou améliorer leur qualité de vie.

Les activités principales

  • Sonder les centres canadiens de traitement du cancer pour déterminer les pratiques de dépistage des biomarqueurs et les options de traitement disponibles
  • Publication prochaine des résultats
  • Personalized medicines conference and working group to inform biomarker testing recommendations and cancer clinical trials
  • Conférence et groupe de travail personnalisés sur les médicaments visant à éclairer les recommandations en matière de tests de biomarqueurs et les essais cliniques sur le cancer
  • Survey of mCRC patients regarding their experience with diagnosis and access to biomarker testing, and identify patients’ knowledge and awareness of biomarker testing
  • Matériel éducatif sur la gamme complète de services de santé et d’options de traitement pour les patients atteints de cancer au Canada
  • Sondage auprès des patients atteints de CCRm concernant leur expérience en matière de diagnostic et d’accès aux tests de biomarqueurs, et déterminer les connaissances et la sensibilisation des patients aux tests de biomarqueurs
  • Campagne sur les médias sociaux pour sensibiliser à l’importance des tests de biomarqueurs qui mettent l’accent sur le point de vue du patient
  • Dialogue avec les partenaires nationaux et internationaux concernant les options de dépistage et de traitement disponibles
  • Efforts de défense des intérêts pour améliorer l’accès aux tests de biomarqueurs partout au Canada

Ressources

Mémoire du programme
Dépliant les biomarqueurs
Infographie : Point de vue des patients et des proches aidants sur le profilage
Présentation du congrès 2021 de l'Association mondiale contre le cancer du côlon
Article de Precision Oncology News
Vidéo : Tests de biomarqueurs - Ce que les patients doivent savoir
Brochure : Les syndromes du cancer colorectal, les biomarqueurs et le dépistage et la prévention



Never Too Young

Introduction

Les taux d’incidence de cancer colorectal augmentent fortement chez les jeunes et les personnes d’âge moyen, tandis que les taux continuent de diminuer chez les adultes de 55 ans et plus. Les jeunes sont souvent diagnostiqués à un stade plus avancé parce qu’ils ne subissent pas de test de dépistage et que les médecins ne soupçonnent pas nécessairement que le cancer puisse se développer à un jeune âge.

La mission du Programme Jamais trop jeune (JTJ)(N2Y) de Cancer colorectal Canada (CCC) est de sensibiliser et d’améliorer le soutien des patients atteints de cancer colorectal précoce (CCR PP) au Canada afin de réduire le nombre de jeunes recevant un diagnostic de maladie de stade avancé. JTJ (N2Y) s’engage à diffuser le message que les jeunes adultes doivent passer un test de dépistage avant l’âge de 50 ans, particulièrement, s’ils ont des antécédents familiaux de la maladie ou souffrent d’un syndrome héréditaire associé.

Le programme JTJ (N2Y) envisage un avenir où aucun jeune au Canada ne mourra de cancer colorectal à cause d’un manque de sensibilisation, de désinformation, de retards dans les tests ou de stigmatisation. Les jeunes Canadiens et les fournisseurs de soins de santé auront l’information appropriée pour poursuivre la lutte contre le cancer colorectal avec confiance et résilience.

Le programme JTJ (N2Y) se dédie aux intentions suivantes:

  • Accroître la sensibilisation et la compréhension des Canadiens à l’égard du CCR de PP
  • Promouvoir la bonne santé et la prévention du cancer
  • Voir à l’orientation vers le patient et l’autonomisation des efforts d’éducation, de soutien et de défense des intérêts
  • Instituer des approches multidisciplinaires visant à répondre aux besoins uniques des jeunes patients
  • Utiliser la recherche fondée sur des données probantes et les pratiques exemplaires Plaider en faveur de pratiques de dépistage appropriées et efficaces pour accroître la détection précoce du CCR à tout âge
  • Instituer des partenariats nationaux et internationaux pour l’innovation et la durabilité.

Les Activités Principales

  • Sensibiliser le grand public par le biais des médias sociaux et des articles de blog
  • Sensibiliser la communauté des soins de santé à l’augmentation du nombre de cas de CCR de PP au Canada
  • Élaborer un sondage et un rapport sur l’expérience des patients et des soignants à un âge précoce
  • Élaborer une trousse d’outils pour les patients nouvellement diagnostiqués atteints de CRC et les soignants
  • Mettre sur pied un modèle de pratiques semblables à celui du Centre d’excellence pour le début de la petite enfance (automne 2021)

Resources

Mémoire du programme
Présentation du Congrès 2021 du Global Colon Cancer Association
Rapport sur les résultats du sondage
Trousse d’outils pour les patients

Cope Thrive Survive

Introduction

Chaque personne ayant été touchée par le cancer a une compréhension différente du mot « survie ». Le programme Faire face, surmonter et survivre (FSS) (Cope Thrive Survive (CTS)) s’adresse aux survivants qui vivent avec, à travers et au-delà du cancer. Les outils et les ressources du programme s’adressent non seulement aux personnes qui n’ont aucun signe de maladie (ASM), mais aussi à tous les patients ou tous les soignants désirant se remettre sur pied après un diagnostic de cancer colorectal ayant changé leur vie.

La mission du programme Faire face, surmonter et survivre (FSS) (Cope Thrive Survive (CTS)) est de promouvoir la bonne santé en soutenant les patients atteints de cancer colorectal ainsi que celle des soignants en remettant leur vie sur les rails. Le programme vise à fournir des ressources, de l’information et des moyens de défense aux patients et aux soignants de tous âges alors qu’ils passent d’un traitement actif à la vie quotidienne.

Cancer colorectal Canada considère le Canada comme un pays où tous les patients atteints de cancer colorectal et leurs familles sont soutenus pendant et après le traitement, ce qui se traduit par une meilleure qualité de vie à partir du moment du diagnostic jusqu’à la fin de la vie.

Le programme CTS vise à :

  • Fournir des ressources et de l’information inclusives et centrées sur le patient
  • Accroître l’accès au soutien aux patients
  • Plaider en faveur d’une politique publique saine concernant les soins de survie au cancer
  • Servir de leader d’opinion de confiance dans le domaine de la survie

Les Activités principales

  • La création d’une initiative de soutien par les pairs du « système de parrainage»
  • L’élaboration d’une trousse d’outils de retour au travail pour les employés et les employeurs (été 2021)
  • L’élaboration d’un plan national de soins de survie au cancer colorectal
  • La sensibilisation aux programmes et initiatives de soutien aux patients de la CCC par l’entremise des médias sociaux
  • La mise en place d’un processus permettant d’aborder les questions de survie par le biais d’articles de blog

Resources

Mémoire du programme
Plan stratégique visuel
Boîtes à outils de retour au travail : à venir

PRÊTS POUR LA PROCHAINE RONDE

Prêt pour le prochain round

Introduction

Le dépistage et la prévention du cancer par des modes de vie sains font partie intégrante de la lutte contre le cancer et de la prévention; cependant, la pandémie de la COVID-19, a occasionné des interruptions dans les programmes provinciaux de dépistage du cancer colorectal, ce qui a entraîné une réduction significative du dépistage et du diagnostic du cancer, ainsi qu’une réticence des personnes à demander de l’aide lorsqu’elles éprouvent des symptômes de cancer colorectal. On prévoit que cette situation entraînera une augmentation des incidences d’adénomes avancés qui sont plus difficiles à traiter et, finalement, une augmentation de la mortalité.

Les soins de suivi contre le cancer et les essais cliniques ont également été interrompus pendant la pandémie et une étude récente menée par des chercheurs canadiens et britanniques suggère que pour chaque mois de retard sur le traitement du cancer est susceptible d’entrainer une augmentation du taux de mortalité de 10 pour cent¹.

Le but de la campagne « Prêt pour la prochaine vague » de Cancer colorectal Canada est de sensibiliser la population à l’importance d’un dépistage et d’un traitement du cancer colorectal ininterrompus et de trouver des stratégies pour renforcer la résilience du système de santé afin de répondre aux chocs futurs du système dans la prestation de la prévention et des soins du cancer.

Solidifier la résistance ne veut pas dire rebondir vers le système pré-canadien, mais, plutôt évoluer vers une meilleure formule avec beaucoup plus de préparation.

Cancer colorectal Canada envisage un avenir avec un système de soins de santé plus robuste et qui peut prendre des mesures positives en tenant compte des avantages et des risques de la population générale et des patients atteints de cancer et en trouvant des solutions novatrices pour assurer une prévention, un dépistage et des soins du cancer de santé ininterrompus.

[1] Hanna TP, King WD, Thibodeau S, Jalink M, Paulin GA, Harvey-Jones E, et al. Mortality due to cancer treatment delay: systematic review and meta-analysis. BMJ. 2020; 371:m4087.

Les activités principales

  • La création d’un groupe de consensus visant de réduire l’arriéré dans le dépistage, les coloscopies de suivi et les coloscopies diagnostiques pour les patients atteints de cancer colorectal et de fournir des recommandations et des solutions pour accroître l’accès à ces services.
  • La création d’un tableau de bord avec des données en direct sur l’adoption et les retards de dépistage, les temps d’attente pour la coloscopie, les temps d’attente pour le traitement. Chirurgie et chimiothérapie, etc.
  • Une base de données pour déterminer les besoins non satisfaits et les mesures positives prises dans les provinces canadiennes
  • Des solutions pour accroître l’accès
  • Des changements structurels/institutionnels qui rendent le système de soins de santé plus robuste
  • Produire des vidéos et d’autres documents sur l’impact de la COVID-19 sur le cancer
  • Produire du matériel éducatif sur l’importance du dépistage du cancer colorectal pendant la pandémie
  • Lancer une campagne sur les médias sociaux impliquant des conversations avec les cliniciens pour mettre en évidence l’arriéré et trouver des solutions potentielles
  • Établir un dialogue avec les organisations nationales et internationales pour discuter des pratiques exemplaires actuelles et des mesures positives dans les systèmes de soins de santé
  • Poursuivre les efforts de défense des intérêts pour créer un système de soins de santé plus robuste au Canada

Resources

Mémoire du programme
Vidéo de la campagne

Le programme Les aliments contre le cancer

Foods That Fight Cancer logo

Le programme Les aliments contre le cancer renseigne les Canadiens sur l’inclusion d’options saines, nutritives et intéressantes dans leur alimentation quotidienne en leur présentant des recettes qui les aideront à faire de meilleurs choix dans la prévention du cancer colorectal et d’autres cancers. Les propriétés anticancéreuses que renferment les recettes ont également l’avantage d’augmenter les chances de survie au cancer à long terme.

SITE WEB DU PROGRAMME LES
ALIMENTS CONTRE LE CANCER

Le Projet valeurs des patients (PVP)

Get Program

Introduction

Le Projet valeurs des patients (PVP) (Patient Values Project) a pour but de définir les valeurs des patients, de mesurer et d’attribuer une cote aux valeurs des patients dans le processus du développement de drogues destinées aux traitements du cancer. Le tout dans l’optique de s’assurer que la voix des patients Canadiens soit entendue au sujet de l’évaluation des soins pour le cancer ainsi que du remboursement des coûts des drogues contre le cancer par les agences publiques. Ces cotes seront adoptées par les groupes de patients pour le cancer Canadiens et internationaux afin de donner aux patients les moyens de faire prévaloir leur avis objectif concernant les valeurs des patients et leurs préférences et de contribuer au processus délibératif de L’évaluation de la technologie de la santé (ETS) (Health Technology Assessment (HTA). The PVP viendra accélérer l’accès aux traitements efficaces dans les meilleurs délais et mènera à des raisonnements plus équilibrés concernant l’évaluation de nouvelles drogues contre le cancer par les comités d’experts.

Ressources

Brochure du Programme

COMMANDITAIRES

Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo

Giving Tuesday is November 29th! Donate today to support patients and their loved ones.

Our Programs

Get Program

Introduction

Colorectal cancer is the third most commonly diagnosed cancer in Canada and nearly 50% of diagnoses are in late stages. The 5-year survival rate for those at Stage IV is less than 15%. While recent advances in molecular profiling have started to improve the way in which optimal treatments are matched to metastatic cancer patients of various disease sites, access to testing varies by provinces.

To address the unmet needs of metastatic colorectal cancer (mCRC) and other metastatic cancer patients across Canada, Colorectal Cancer Canada (CCC) is proposing the Get Personal Campaign to educate patients and inform health policy about molecular profiling for use with companion diagnostics to increase access to personalized healthcare and precision medicine based on a patient's specific genetic profile.

The mission of Colorectal Cancer Canada's Get Personal Campaign is to raise awareness and advocate for timely reflex biomarker testing to ensure the most appropriate personalized treatment plan is developed according to the genomic makeup of a patient's tumour and personal set of disease characteristics.

Colorectal Cancer Canada envisions a future in which metastatic cancer patients are aware of their molecular profiles and have access to personalized treatment plans which prolong or improve their quality of life.

Key Activities

  • Survey Canadian cancer treatment centres to determine biomarker testing practices and available treatment options
  • Publication of results coming soon
  • Personalized medicines conference and working group to inform biomarker testing recommendations and cancer clinical trials
  • Educational materials on the comprehensive array of health services and treatment options for cancer patients in Canada
  • Survey of mCRC patients regarding their experience with diagnosis and access to biomarker testing, and identify patients’ knowledge and awareness of biomarker testing
  • Social media campaign to raise awareness on the importance of biomarker testing that emphasizes the patient perspective
  • Dialogue with national and international partners regarding available testing and treatment options
  • Advocacy efforts to improve biomarker testing access across Canada

Resources

Program Brief
Biomarker pamphlet
Global Colon Cancer Association Congress 2021 presentation
Precision Oncology News article
Video: Biomarker Testing – What Patients Need To Know
Infographic: Patient & Caregivers' Perspective on Molecular Profiling across Canada
Pamphlet: Hereditary Colorectal Cancer Syndromes, Biomarker Testing, Screening And Prevention
Poster: Environmental Scan of Molecular Profiling in Canada
Poster: Patients' and Caregivers' Perspective on Biomarker Testing Across Canada
Webinar: Lessons from the Field - Colorectal Cancer Canada's Get Personal Program
Discuss DPYD Testing With Your Doctor
Precision Medicine QA Colorectal Cancer Canada May 2022

Understanding Biomarker Testing with Dr. Sheffield



Never Too Young

Introduction

Rates of colorectal cancer are rising sharply among young and middle-aged individuals, while rates continue to decline in adults aged 55 and over. Young people are often diagnosed at a later stage because they aren’t getting screened and doctors don’t necessarily suspect cancer to develop at a young age.

The mission of Colorectal Cancer Canada’s (CCC) Never Too Young Program (N2Y) is to raise awareness and enhance patient support around early age onset colorectal cancer (EAO CRC) in Canada in order to decrease the number of young people diagnosed with advanced stage disease. N2Y is committed to spreading the message that young adults need to be screened earlier than age 50 if they have a family history of the disease or an associated hereditary syndrome.

N2Y envisions a future where no young person in Canada dies of colorectal cancer due to a lack of awareness, misinformation, testing delays or stigma. Young Canadians and healthcare providers will have the appropriate information to continue the fight against colorectal cancer with confidence and resilience.

The N2Y Program is dedicated to:

  • Increasing Canadians' awareness and understanding of EAO CRC
  • Health promotion and cancer prevention
  • Patient-centricity and empowerment in education, support, and advocacy efforts
  • Multidisciplinary approaches to address unique needs of young patients
  • Utilizing evidence-based research and best practices
  • Advocating for appropriate and effective screening practices to increase early detection of CRC at any age
  • National and international partnerships for innovation and sustainability.

Key Activities

  • Raising awareness among the general public through social media and blog posts
  • Sensitizing the healthcare community regarding the increase in EAO CRC cases in Canada
  • Development of an Early Age Onset Patient & Caregiver Experiences Survey & Report
  • Development of a Patient Toolkit for newly diagnosed EAO CRC patients and caregivers
  • Development of an Early Age Onset Centre of Excellence best practices model (fall 2021)

Resources

Program Brief
Global Colon Cancer Association Congress 2021 presentation
Survey results report
Patient toolkit

Cope Thrive Survive

Introduction

Every person who has been touched by cancer may have a different understanding of the word "survivorship". The Cope Thrive Survive (CTS) program refers to survivors as those living with, through and beyond cancer. The tools and resources from the program will not only address those with no evidence of disease (NED), but any patient or caregiver with the goal of getting back on their feet after a life-changing diagnosis of colorectal cancer.

The mission of the Cope Thrive Survive (CTS) program is to promote health by supporting colorectal cancer patients & caregivers while getting their lives back on track. The program aims to provide resources, information and advocate for patients & caregivers of all ages as they transition from active treatment into everyday life.

Colorectal Cancer Canada envisions Canada as a country where all colorectal cancer patients and their families are supported during and post-treatment, resulting in better quality of life from the time of diagnosis until the end of life.

The CTS Program aims to:

  • Provide patient-centred and inclusive resources and information
  • Increase access to patient support
  • Advocate for healthy public policy around cancer survivorship care
  • Serve as a trusted thought-leader in the survivorship sphere

Key Activities

  • Creation of a “buddy system” peer support initiative
  • Development of a Return To Work toolkit for employees and employers (summer 2021)
  • Development of a national Colorectal Cancer Survivorship Care Plan
  • Raising awareness regarding CCC’s Patient Support programs & initiatives through social media
  • Addressing survivorship issues through blog posts

Resources

Program Brief
Strategic Plan Visual
Return to work toolkit for patients coming soon!

Ready for the Next Round

Ready for the Next Round

Introduction

Cancer screening and preventions through health lifestyles is integral to cancer control and prevention; however, due to the COVID-19 pandemic there have been interruptions in the provincial colorectal cancer screening programs resulting in significant reductions in cancer screening, testing and diagnosis, coupled with a reluctance of individuals to seek help when experiencing symptoms of colorectal cancer. It is predicted that this will lead to increased advanced adenomas which are harder to treat and ultimately increased mortality.

Follow up cancer care and clinical trials were also interrupted during the pandemic and a recent study by Canadian and UK researchers suggests that for every month that cancer treatment is delayed, mortality can increase by 10 per cent¹.

The mission of Colorectal Cancer Canada’s ‘Ready For The Next Round’ campaign is to raise awareness on the importance of uninterrupted colorectal cancer screening and treatment and to find strategies for strengthening health system resilience to respond to future system shocks in the delivery of cancer prevention and care.

Building resilience is not about bouncing back to the pre-Canadian system but about evolving into something better and stronger with much more preparedness.

Colorectal Cancer Canada envisions a future with a more resilient health care system that can undertake positive action taking into account the benefits and risks of both the general population and cancer patients and finding innovative solutions to ensure uninterrupted cancer prevention, screening and uninterrupted healthcare.

[1] Hanna TP, King WD, Thibodeau S, Jalink M, Paulin GA, Harvey-Jones E, et al. Mortality due to cancer treatment delay: systematic review and meta-analysis. BMJ. 2020;371:m4087.

Key Activities

  • The creation of a consensus panel with the goal of reducing the backlog in screening, follow-up colonoscopies and diagnostic colonoscopies for colorectal cancer patients and providing recommendations and solutions to increase access
  • The creation of a dashboard with live data on screening uptake and delays, wait times for colonoscopy, wait times for treatment. Surgery and chemotherapy etc.
  • Database to determine unmet needs and positive actions occurring in Canadian provinces
  • Structural/Institutional changes that would make a more resilient healthcare system
  • Develop videos and other materials on the impact of COVID-19 on cancer
  • Produce educational materials on the importance of colorectal cancer screening during the pandemic
  • Launch a social media campaign involving conversations with clinicians to highlight the backlog and addressing potential solutions
  • Dialogue with national and international organizations discussing current best practices and positive actions in healthcare systems
  • Continue to pursue advocacy efforts to create a more resilient healthcare system in Canada

Resources

Program Brief

Campaign video

THOUGHT-LEADERSHIP ROUNDTABLES

A series of four thought-leadership roundtables, each representing the views of four different stakeholder groups (patients, physicians, healthcare system leaders, and researchers), was hosted on September 20-23, 2021. The goal was to hear firsthand experiences, pinpoint current challenges, identify new opportunities and propose solutions across the cancer care continuum. The roundtable recordings are available on our Youtube channel for your viewing.

Ready For The Next Round - Thought Leadership Roundtable: Patient Session

WATCH HERE

Ready For The Next Round - Thought Leadership Roundtable: Physicians

WATCH HERE

Ready For The Next Round - Thought Leadership Roundtable: Research

WATCH HERE

Ready For The Next Round - Thought Leadership Roundtable: Healthcare System

WATCH HERE

The Foods That Fight Cancer (FTFC) program

Foods That Fight Cancer logo

The Foods That Fight Cancer (FTFC) program educates Canadians about incorporating healthy, nutritional and fun choices into their daily diets, providing them with recipes that will assist them in making the right food choices in helping them to prevent colorectal cancer and other cancers as well. The anti-cancer properties contained in the recipes have the additional benefit of increasing the chances of surviving cancer in the long run.

FOODS THAT FIGHT
CANCER WEBSITE

Patient Values Project (PVP)

Patient Values Project (PVP)

Introduction

The Patient Values Project (PVP) aims to define patient values, and measure and assign a weight to patient values in cancer drug treatment to ensure Canadian patients are heard in the evaluation of cancer care and the reimbursement of cancer drugs by public agencies. These weights will be adopted by Canadian and international cancer patient groups to empower them to provide objective input regarding patient values and preferences to inform the Health Technology Assessment (HTA) deliberative process. The PVP will increase timely access to effective treatments, and allow for a more reasoned and balanced rationale in the assessment of new cancer drugs by the expert committees.

Key Activities

  • Develop a definition of patient values and determine the appropriate metrics to measure these values
  • Assign an appropriate weight to the measured values to form an expert HTA committee decision in drug evaluation
  • Provide objective and quantifiable input concerning patient values based on validated research techniques
  • Empower patient groups in their effort to provide research-based input to HTA authorities
  • Increase timely access to effective treatments
  • Allow for a more reasoned and balanced rationale in the assessment of new cancer drugs by the expert committees

Resources

Program Brochure
Webinar: Do Patient Preferences Influence HTA Decisions?

Last updated: March 2022

Spotlight on Clinical Trials

Spotlight on Clinical Trials

Introduction

Clinical trials are an essential step to advancing cancer research, providing the means for collecting evidence on novel ways of detecting, preventing, diagnosing and treating cancer. However, only a small percentage of patients participate in clinical trials due to barriers that make their participation difficult and sometimes impossible. An important barrier to participation in clinical trials is the lack of patient knowledge and awareness at the appropriate time in the cancer trajectory.

Program objectives:

  • Educate and inform patients about cancer clinical trials (starting the conversation about clinical trials, how to access them, what does participation look like, what are the benefits/downsides)
  • Increase awareness and access to colorectal cancer clinical trials by providing a basic patient navigation service and facilitating partnerships with provincial navigation services, whenever possible.

Key Activities:

  • Creation of a Tush Talks mini-series (3 episodes) dedicated to providing an overview of clinical trials (structure, design, outcomes) and patient testimonials of clinical trial experiences
  • Social media campaign to break down myths and raise awareness of the facts about clinical trials
  • Bi-monthly blogposts to promote awareness of active and recruiting clinical trials relevant to cancer patients in Canada
  • Provide a basic clinical trial navigation service with the objective of assisting patients throughout their research and helping to determine the most appropriate trials to share with their treatment team. When available, these searches will be carried out in collaboration with navigation services external to CCC.

Resources

Coming Soon

Sponsors

Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo
Sponsor Logo